thanksgiving

Eucharistia- the giving of thanks

what does it mean to have a “thanksgiving-full” life?

1 Chronicles 23: 30 says, “They were able to stand every morning to thank and praise the LORD. They were to do the same in the evening.”

  • having a thanksgivingful life is to have joy from my waking moment and end the day by giving thanks to the LORD.

Philippians 4:6 says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

  • pray with thanksgiving!
Lord, it’s hard to give thanks in such a broken world. in a world where everything seems to be going downhill, where everything seems to be falling. how can i praise you in this Storm? how can i lift my hands high when my heart is low? the amount of burdens i face everyday just keeps pulling me down! help me take it one step at a time, and to count each day as a blessing from you. remind me to end each day with a light and content heart– giving you the glory and honor you deserve– instead of laying down weary and burdened. help me to see my burdens as BLESSINGS from you. encourage me, Father,  to keep going. fill me with your Spirit; that i might rest in You. 
Leave a Reply

